2011 Mason District Voter’s Guide

Check your mailbox for a comprehensive 2011 Voter’s Guide from the Fairfax County Democratic Committee. It shows the new voting districts (redistricting) and polling places changes and gives information on all the Democratic and Democrat-endorsed candidates in the November 8 election. Study it carefully as your district may have changed. You can view online or download a copy, click here.


Virginia House and Senate, Mason District – vote for one in your district. Refer to your new voter card if you are not sure of Senate or House district.

  • Senate
    • 34th J.C. “Chap” Petersen
    • 35th Richard L. “Dick” Saslaw
    • 37th Dave W. Marsden
  • House
    • 38th L. Kaye Kory
    • 39th Vivian E. Watts
    • 49th Alfonso H. Lopez
    • 53rd James M. “Jim” Scott

Fairfax County, Mason District – vote for all.

  • Commonwealth’s Attorney
    • Raymond F. Morrogh
  • Sheriff
    • Stan Barry
  • Chairman Board of Supervisors
    • Sharon S. Bulova
  • Board of Supervisors Mason District
    • Penelope A. “Penny” Gross
  • NoVA Soil & Water Conservation District Director
    • Johna Good Gagnon
    • George Lamb
  • School Board at Large
    • Ryan McElveen
    • Ilryong Moon
    • Theodore S. “Ted” Velkoff
  • School Board Mason District
    • Sandy S. Evans
  • School Bond to Build and Improve Public Schools
    • Vote YES