Dinner Name Change and Date Announcement

VA DEMS 11th Congressional District Logo

Chairwoman Susan Swecker announces DPVA’s
signature annual event to be renamed “Blue
Commonwealth Gala”

RICHMOND, VA – Democratic Party of Virginia Chairwoman Susan Swecker released the following statement announcing the DPVA’s signature annual
fundraising event, the Jefferson-Jackson Dinner, will now be named the Blue Commonwealth Gala.

“The future of our Commonwealth is Democratic. The future of our
Commonwealth will be painted in broad blue strokes,” said Democratic Party
of Virginia Chairwoman Susan Swecker. “The Blue Commonwealth Gala will
be a celebration of our party’s dedication to expanding opportunity for all Virginians. Building off our historic victories in the 2017 election, we are excited to rename our signature event as we work to make Virginia a stronger, fairer, and more prosperous Commonwealth. ”

Paid for by the Democratic Party of Virginia, www.vademocrats org. Not
authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

18th Annual John N. Sturdivant Award Brunch

VA DEMS 11th Congressional District Logoinvite you to our

18th Annual

John N. Sturdivant Award Brunch


An awardee his/her lifetime commitment to the Labor community and Democratic ideas & values.

With special guest

Congressman Gerry Connolly

and other elected officials.

We will also present our 11th District Community Service Awards:

Joseph V Gartlan Award (Fairfax County) Deloris Hampton Award (Prince William County)

Frederick W Silverthorne Award (Fairfax City)

Sunday, April 22, 2018, 11:00am – 1:00pm Westwood Country Club

800 Maple Ave E, Vienna, VA 22180 

Cost: $50 per person in advance; $55 at the door

Table Sponsor: $750

Additional Sponsorship levels: $100 | $250 |$500

Reservations: Pay online at www.11thdistrictdemocrats.org/sturdivant18 or use the form on the back of this flyer

Congressman Connolly is appearing as a special guest and will not be accepting contributions at this event.
Authorized by Virginia’s 11th Congressional District Democratic Committee (www.11thdistrictdemocrats.org), Robert Haley, Chair.



League of Women Voters LogoThe League of Women Voters of the Fairfax Area (LWVFA)
with OneVirginia2021



Sunday, Feb. 25, 1-5 pm
Sherwood Community Center
3740 Old Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030


Delegate Ken Plum

Professor Rebecca Green
Co-Director of Election Law Program, William & Mary Law School

Brian Cannon
Executive Director, OneVirginia2021

Olga Hernandez
Redistricting Expert, League of Women Voters of the Fairfax Area

Students from William & Mary Law School
(with their redistricting maps)


Register here: https://redistrictingvaforum.eventbrite.com

Free of charge; donations appreciated

Copyright © 2019 | Paid for by the Fairfax County Democratic Committee, www.FairfaxDemocrats.org, not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.